September 21, 2017

Costa Women Marbella: 1st Anniversary Party: Russian Fusion

With over 250 guests the Costa Women Marbella’s 1st Anniversary Party on Friday 26 July at La Veranda-Verde in the Royal Tennis Club in El Rosario, turned out to be a roaring success at the Royal Tennis Club in El Rosario

Costa Women Anniversary

The night was a celebration of the new Costa Women’s Russian Costa Women group and its fusion with representatives of the 57 other nationalities that comprise the Costa Women community.

Costa Women are delighted to be supported by Luks Marbella – Russian Social and Networking Club, who have organised and sponsored the event.
The evening aimed to raise at least 1,500€ for Bancosol Alimentos, to enable a donation of 25,000 kilos of food into their Food Bank for the Malaga region.  VIP tables and jammed packed gift bags thanks to 15 sponsors (see below for list) have been sold to enable fund raising success.

The evening included entertainment thanks to magician, Mago Seneco, music from Veronica Malka, an Oriental Dance Show by Natasha Lunar and Salsa Cuba Show from Ramon and Marika Silverio, as well as world famous Alejandro Rodriguez with Flamenco performance.  DJ for the night will be ‘Rob Rocks the House’ with iTalk radio’s Nicole King and Russian Radio Costa del Sol broadcasting live from the event.  Lightshows have been set up by Luxury Metal Systems with displays of beautiful TIGS Candles and creations from the Lladro collection.

The chance to taste luxurious olive oil via Verde Esmeralda, French wine from fun Designer wine-handbags by Marbella Wine Warehouse, desserts and patisserie from Café Canela & Miel and carrying on the Russian theme, canapés from our hosts La Veranda Verde.  The ‘fashionistas’ can enjoy couture by Yamaia and exclusive jewellery by Roger M Boutique who has generously arranged a prize draw for an exquisite piece of jewellery.Ali Meehan, Founder of Costa Women said, “Costa Women are delighted to be joined by members from our Costa Russian Women’s group.  Wherever we have arrived from,Women expats essential face the same challenges.  The event provides a chance to connect, network and share our stories as well as give back to the Spanish community through a donation to Bancosol”.  www.costawomen.ning.com

Marina Nitzak of Luks Marbella said “I feel extremely fortunate and very grateful to be able to combine my different passions, friendships and interests under one happy roof today – fusion of my Russian origins and my business, with my international friendships, network and very fun fundraising for a fantastic and very topical cause of our local Foodbank“ www.luksmarbella.com

Costa Women were also celebrating this week the arrival of their 2000th member.  The community has members in most parts of Spain as well as Women who want to move to Spain as part of longer-term goals.

Sponsors

Luks Marbella – www.luksmarbella.com
Marbella Wine Warehouse – www.marbella-wine-warehouse.com
NahrinMarbella – www.nahrin.es
Jo Sellers
Mijas Natural Estética Estilismo – www.mijasnatural.com
Moscow Delicatessen
Herbalife
VOM FASS Fuengirola – www.vomfass-fuengirola.es
Intimalook – www.intimalook.com
Christine Heckel – www.christine-heckel.com
Mesto Vstrechi – www.mestovstrechi.es
Clínicas Premium – www.clinicapremium.com
Dr. Ezequiel Panno – www.drpanno.com
Barceló Estepona, Thalassotherapy & Hotel – www.barcelo.com
Salotto Restaurant – www.salottomarbella.com‎
Tanino Restaurant – www.salottomarbella.com
Virginia Florista – www.virginiaflorista.com
Vision International
OfiPrint – www.ofiprintmarbella.com

Entertainment

Russian Radio Costa del Sol 98.8
DJ: Rob DJ – www.robROCKSthehouse.com
My Cheeky Butler Marbella – www.mycheekybutlermarbella.com
Magician – El Mago Séneca – www.senecamagician.com
Veronica Malka
Natasha Lunar – www.natashalunar.blogspot.com.es
Ramon and Marika Silverio – www.espectaculoblancoynegro.blogspot.com.es

Fashion and Jewellery

Fashion – Yamaia
Jewellery – Roger M boutique – www.rogermjeweller.com

Tastings

Marbella Wine Warehouse – www.marbella-wine-warehouse.com
Verde Esmeralda – www.verdesmeraldaolive.es
La Veranda Verde Marbella
Café Canela y Miel – www.cafecanelaymiel.com
Decor: Víctor Hugo Traverzaro – www.luxurymetalsystem.com
TIGS Candles – www.luxuriouscandles.com
Lladro

Video

Sergio Kapusta for Luks Marbella TV – www.luksmarbella.com
Aleksandra Olejnik Photography – www.aleksandraolejnik.com

For more information about

Costa Women contact: Ali Meehan at costawomen@gmail.com

And about Luks Marbella: Marina Nitzak at marina@luksmarbella.com / 616750804

[wplocalplus]

no images were found

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*


UA-44440885-1